Student Registration

Contact Us

Catholic Education Centre
459 Victoria Avenue West
Thunder Bay, ON. P7C 0A4
Phone: (807) 625-1555
Fax: (807) 623-0431

Catholic Diocese of Thunder Bay Student Transportation Services of Thunder Bay Roots of Empathy City of Thunder Bay

Student Achievement K - 6

Student Achievement K-6

Omer Belisle
Superintendent of Education (Elementary Schools K-6)
Phone: 625-1573
obelisle@tbcdsb.on.ca

Jocelynne Sheriff
Executive Secretary to Omer Belisle
Phone: 625-1573 Fax: 625-1560
jsheriff@tbcdsb.on.ca

Charlene Cavanagh
Coordinator of Elementary Programs
Phone: 625-1584
ccavanag@tbcdsb.on.ca
 

Janine Landry
Aboriginal Outreach Worker
Phone: 625-1597
jlandry@tbcdsb.on.ca

Tina Corness
Coordinator of Special Education
Phone: 625-1554
tcorness@tbcdsb.on.ca

For a complete listing of Special Education Staff click here.

LITERACY RESOURCE TEACHERS

Ada Costanzo
Literacy Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1551
acostanz@tbcdsb.on.ca

Leigh Wood
Literacy Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1549
lwood@tbcdsb.on.ca

MATH RESOURCE TEACHERS

Melanie Biesenthal
Math Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1527
mbiesent@tbcdsb.on.ca   

Jennifer Melchiorre
Math Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1572
jmelchio@tbcdsb.on.ca  

TECHNOLOGY 

Paul Mackett
Technology Consultant
Phone: 625-1540
pmackett@tbcdsb.on.ca

Jerry Izydorczak
Technology Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1512
jizydorc@tbcdsb.on.ca

Ryan Gatto
Technology Resource Teacher
Phone: 625-1580
rgatto@tbcdsb.on.ca

SUCCESS BY SEVEN

Cathy Bakich
Success by Seven Teacher
cbakich@tbcdsb.on.ca

Barb Parnham
Success by Seven Teacher
bparnham@tbcdsb.on.ca

 *******

Sylviane Kyryluk
French Resource Teacher
skyryluk@tbcdsb.on.ca  

Joan Chaulk
ESL Teacher
Phone: 625-1579
jchaulk@tbcdsb.on.ca

Tesa Fiddler
Aboriginal Resource Teacher 
Phone:
625-1592
tfiddler@tbcdsb.on.ca

James Angus
SWST (Student Work Study Teacher K-6)
jangus@tbcdsb.on.ca

Dale Lane
SWST (Student Work Study Teacher 7-12)
dlane@tbcdsb.on.ca


MUSIC TEACHERS

Roxanne Brecka
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1525
rbrecka@tbcdsb.on.ca

Solange Coté
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1550
scote@tbcdsb.on.ca

Rob Hole
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1525
rhole@tbcdsb.on.ca

Debra Williams
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1550
dwilliam@tbcdsb.on.ca

Lesley Facca
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1525
lfacca@tbcdsb.on.ca

Mona Chiasson
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1550
mchiasso@tbcdsb.on.ca

David Campbell
Music Teacher
Phone: 625-1525
dcampbel@tbcdsb.on.ca

SECRETARIES

Kim Strickland
Phone: 625-1552
kstrickl@tbcdsb.on.ca

Tammy Kadikoff
Phone: 625-1553
tkadikof@tbcdsb.on.ca

Cindy Thompson
Phone: 625-1570
cthompso@tbcdsb.on.ca

Instructional Resource Centre (IRC)

Nina Kozlowski

Phone: 625-1526

Fax 625-1501

nkozlows@tbcdsb.on.ca


Online Payments